Develop your AgTech ideas in a start-up hub

The Department of Primary Industries and Regions AgTech start-up hubs support entrepreneurs to develop entrepreneurship and technology capabilities to solve critical industry challenges.

If you would like assistance to develop and commercialise your AgTech ideas, submit an expression of interest (EOI) for the South East or Eyre Peninsula AgTech start-up hub.

These hubs support entrepreneurs to develop entrepreneurship and technology capabilities so you can solve critical industry challenges.

South East AgTech start-up hub expression of interest

The South East AgTech start-up hub uses the Struan Research Centre and Struan and Kybybolite Best Practice Demonstration Farm as focal points for development and commercialisation of AgTech that supports livestock and grazing systems.

Joining the South East AgTech start-up hub provides you with:

  • expert AgTech start-up advice and support
  • access to relevant entrepreneurial programs
  • co-working space at the Struan Research Centre with preference given to start-ups able to locate to the South East for a short time.

To apply, submit the AgTech start-up hub expression of interest (EOI) form.

We will contact you if we need any additional information before letting you know whether you are invited to participate in the AgTech start-up hub.

Eyre Peninsula AgTech start-up hub expression of interest

The Eyre Peninsula AgTech start-up hub uses the Minnipa Agricultural Centre and farm as focal points for development and commercialisation of AgTech that supports broad-acre and sheep production systems.

Joining the Eyre Peninsula AgTech start-up hub provides you with:

  • expert AgTech start-up advice and support
  • access to relevant entrepreneurial programs
  • co-working space at the Minnipa Agricultural Centre with preference given to start-ups able to locate to the Eyre Peninsula for a short time.

To apply, submit the AgTech start-up hub expression of interest (EOI) form.

We will contact you if we need any additional information before letting you know whether you are invited to participate in the AgTech start-up hub.

Kangaroo Island AgTech start-up hub expression of interest

The Kangaroo Island start-up hub supports the development and commercialisation of AgTech that enhances the sustainability and profitability of primary production on the island.

Joining the Kangaroo Island AgTech start-up hub provides you with:

  • expert AgTech start-up advice and support
  • access to relevant entrepreneurial programs
  • co-working space at the PIRSA Kingscote office.

To apply, submit the AgTech start-up hub expression of interest (EOI) form.

We will contact you if we need any additional information before letting you know whether you are invited to participate in the AgTech start-up hub.

Riverland AgTech start-up hub expression of interest

The Riverland start-up hub uses the Loxton Research Centre and ThincLab Loxton as focal points for the development and commercialisation of AgTech that supports irrigated horticulture and viticulture.

ThincLab Loxton is a partnership between the University of Adelaide and PIRSA.

Joining the Riverland start-up hub provides you with:

  • expert AgTech start-up advice and support
  • access to relevant entrepreneurial programs
  • co-working space at the Loxton Research Centre with preference given to start-ups able to locate to the Riverland for a short time.

To apply, submit the AgTech start-up hub expression of interest (EOI) form.

We will contact you if we need any additional information before letting you know whether you are invited to participate in the AgTech start-up hub.

Fisheries and Aquaculture AgTech start-up hub expression of interest

The Fisheries and Aquaculture AgTech start-up hub supports the development and commercialisation of AgTech that enhances the sustainability and profitability of fisheries and aquaculture operations.

Joining the Fisheries and Aquaculture AgTech start-up hub provides you with:

  • expert AgTech start-up advice and support
  • access to relevant entrepreneurial programs
  • co-working space.

To apply, submit the AgTech start-up hub expression of interest (EOI) form.

We will contact you if we need any additional information before letting you know whether you are invited to participate in the AgTech start-up hub.

AgTech meetup

The AgTech start-up hubs are further explained in the South Australian AgTech Meetup recording below. Panellists and attendees discuss how the hubs support AgTech companies to develop capabilities to solve critical industry challenges.

AgTech start-up hub members

Company

Contact

Email

Onside

Guy Davidson

guy@getonside.com

Ellenex

Amin Shad

amin@ellenex.com

Fieldin

Cedric Geffen

cgeffen@fieldintech.com

P2P Agri

Mike Krause

mike@p2pagri.com.au

AKA Primary Solutions

Diane Stewart

diane@akaps.com.au

Deep Planet

David Carter

david@deepplanet.ai

Sentek

Medi Zaboli

mzaboli@sentek.com.au

Pairtree

Hamish Munro

hamish@pairtree.co

Farmo

Nick Seymour

Nick@farmo.com.au

FarmLab

Sam Duncan

sam@farmlab.com.au

Green Brain

Dominic Skinner

dominic@mea.com.au

D3Ag

Matt Cooper

mc@d3ag.com

Agsoilworks

Randal Tomich

rtomich@tomich.com.au

Ziltek

Sean Manning

sean.manning@ziltek.com

Liquid Integrity Systems

Teal Watkins

teal.watkins@liquidintegritysystems.com.au

Integrated Irrigation

Tim Powell

tim@integratedirrigation.com.au

DIT AgTech

Ben Munzberg

ben.munzberg@ditech.net.au

Mobishear

Heidi Enneking

admin@mobishear.com.au

AirborneLogic

Andy Chambers

andy@airbornelogic.com.au

Environment Management Systems

George Karounos

george@cherrp.eco

Ochra TechGrant Cawoodgrant.cawood@ochra.tech
ConnectOne ClubVijeesh Sathyanesanvijeesh@connectoneclub.com.au
EcoSystem FarmsBrendan DobsonEcoSystemFarms@outlook.com

Dolav Australia Pty Ltd

Stuart Cahill

stuart.cahill@dolav.asia

Rfider Limited

John Pennington

jp@rfider.com

Ledgard Pruning Systems

Trevor Ledgard

seamistwines@bigpond.com

Athena Irrigation

Jay Holata

jay@athenairrigation.com

Further information

Find out how to demonstrate and promote your AgTech products.

Contact

For further information about the AgTech start-up hubs please contact:

Robyn Terry – AgTech Co-innovation Officer
Email: robyn.terry@sa.gov.au

Page Last Reviewed: 19 Apr 2022
Top of page