Contact Animal Health

Find species health or program information that may be different to what's on this page.

Emergency Animal Disease Hotline

Suspected disease or pests in livestock, poultry or aquatic animals must be reported immediately.

Call us to help stop the spread of animal illness, even if you are unsure of the disease.

24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Freecall 1800 675 888

PIC contact

Contact us for queries about your PIC application, renewal, cancellation or to request a PIC decision review.

Support hours: 8.30 am to 5:00 pm Monday to Friday.

Note: PIRSA offices will be closed from midday 22 December 2023 until 2 January 2024.

Freecall 1800 654 688 pirsa.picregistrations@sa.gov.au

Animal Health contacts by location

Clare

70 Farrell Flat Road, Clare SA 5453
PO Box 1078, Clare SA 5453 
Phone: (08) 8842 6222

Nigel Baum – Senior Veterinary Officer
Mobile: 0427 604 191
Email: nigel.baum@sa.gov.au

Annabel Cox – Animal Health Officer
Mobile: 0428 113 460
Email: annabel.cox@sa.gov.au

Riley McInerney – Animal Health Officer
Mobile: 0427 970 453
Email: riley.mcinerney@sa.gov.au

Glenside

33 Flemington Street, Glenside SA 5065
GPO Box 1671, Adelaide SA 5001
Phone: (08) 8207 7900
Email: pirsa.biosecuritysa@sa.gov.au

Wayne Mossop – Animal Health Officer
Phone: (08) 8429 0859
Mobile: 0428 826 228
Email: wayne.mossop@sa.gov.au

Kangaroo Island

Shop 7, The Mall, 56 Dauncey Street, Kingscote SA 5223
PO Box 115, Kingscote SA 5223
Phone: (08) 8553 4949

Kate Buck – Animal Health Officer
Mobile: 0419 091 156
Email: kate.buck@sa.gov.au

Mount Gambier

9 Krummel Street, Mount Gambier SA 5290
PO Box 2124, Mount Gambier SA 5290
Phone: (08) 8735 1300

Diana Miller – Veterinary Officer
Phone: 08 8735 1312
Mobile: 0427 427 253
Email: diana.miller@sa.gov.au

Sarah Marzec – Animal Health Officer
Phone: (08) 8735 1310
Mobile: 0477 747 316
Email: sarah.marzec@sa.gov.au

Murray Bridge

State Flora, Bremer Road, Murray Bridge SA 5253
PO Box 469, Murray Bridge SA 5253
Phone: (08) 8539 2112

Jeremy Rogers – Senior Veterinary Officer
Mobile: 0427 608 133
Email: jeremy.rogers@sa.gov.au

Ella Lindner – Animal Health Officer
Mobile: 0407 082 712
Email: ella.lindner@sa.gov.au

Chelsea Koch – Animal Health Officer
Mobile: 0418 821 884
Email: chelsea.koch@sa.gov.au

Nuriootpa

Research Road, Nuriootpa SA 5355
PO Box 245, Nuriootpa SA 5355
Phone: (08) 8568 6400

Chris Van Dissel – Manager Field Operations
Mobile: 0427 183 165
Email: chris.van-dissel@sa.gov.au

Rachel Van Dissel – Senior Animal Health Officer
Mobile: 0428 283 073
Email: rachel.van-dissel@sa.gov.au

Jessie Thomson – Animal Health Officer
Mobile: 0427 274 102
Email: jessie.thomson@sa.gov.au

Port Augusta

PO Box 357, Port Augusta SA 5700
Phone: (08) 8648 5160

Port Lincoln

1 Hindmarsh Street, Port Lincoln SA 5606
PO Box 1783, Port Lincoln SA 5606
Phone: (08) 8688 3400

Cornelius Matereke – Veterinary Officer
Phone: (08) 8688 3436
Mobile: 0408 539 060
Email: cornelius.matereke@sa.gov.au

Struan

74 Struan House Road, Naracoorte SA 5271
PO Box 618, Naracoorte SA 5271
Phone: (08) 8762 9100

Jemma Hassam – Veterinary Officer
Phone: (08) 8429 4348
Mobile: 0438 192 424
Email: jemma.hassam@sa.gov.au

Stewart Hinze – Senior Animal Health Officer
Mobile: 0428 103 358
Email: stewart.hinze@sa.gov.au

Page last reviewed: 11 Dec 2023
Top of page