Contact us

Disease watch hotline

If you see any serious or unusual animal disease signs in any species, please phone:

Emergency Animal Disease Watch Hotline: 1800 675 888 (available 24 hours).

Animal welfare

Mark Peters, Principal Policy Officer, Animal Health and Welfare
Phone: (08) 8207 7802
Mobile: 0438 034 271
Email: mark.peters@sa.gov.au

National Livestock Identification System (NLIS)

Go to the NLIS team contact page.

Property Identification Code enquiries

Property Identification Code (PIC) enquiries
Phone: (08) 8207 7919
1800 654 688 free call
Email: PIRSA.picregistrations@sa.gov.au

Ovine Brucellosis Accreditation enquiries

Phone: (08) 8207 7959
Fax: (08) 8207 7852
Email: karen.greenhalgh@sa.gov.au

Glenside

33 Flemington Street, Glenside
GPO Box 1671, Adelaide, SA 5001
Phone: (08) 8207 7900
Email: PIRSA.biosecuritysa@sa.gov.au

Mary Carr: Senior Veterinary Officer
Phone: (08) 8207 7872
Mobile: 0437 328 592
Email: mary.carr@sa.gov.au

Celia Dickason: Senior Veterinary Officer
Phone: (08) 8207 7807
Mobile: 0423 780 607
Email: celia.dickason@sa.gov.au

Wayne Mossop: Animal Health Adviser
Phone: (08) 8207 7901
Mobile: 0428 826 228
Email: wayne.mossop@sa.gov.au

Clare

9 Old Main North Road, Clare
PO Box 822
Clare SA 5453
Phone: (08) 8842 6222

Nigel Baum: Senior Veterinary Officer
Phone: (08) 8842 6227
Mobile: 0427 604 191
Email: nigel.baum@sa.gov.au

Annabel Cox: Animal Health Adviser
Phone: (08) 8842 6222
Mobile: 0428 113 460
Email: annabel.cox@sa.gov.au

Kangaroo Island

Shop 7 The Mall, Dauncey Street, Kingscote
PO Box 115
Kingscote SA 5223
Phone: (08) 8553 4949

Andrew Ewers: Senior Animal Health Adviser
Phone: (08) 8553 4922
Mobile: 0418 828 567
Email: andrew.ewers@sa.gov.au

Murray Bridge

State Flora, Bremer Road, Murray Bridge
PO Box 469 Murray Bridge SA 5253
Phone: (08) 8539 2112

Jeremy Rogers: Senior Veterinary Officer
Phone: (08) 8539 2110
Mobile: 0427 608 133
Email: jeremy.rogers@sa.gov.au

Ella Duldig: Animal Health Adviser
Phone: (08) 8539 2131
Mobile: 0407 082 712
Email: ella.duldig@sa.gov.au

Amelia Gillen: Animal Health Adviser
Phone: (08) 8539 2113
Mobile: 0408 897 583
Email: amelia.gillen@sa.gov.au

Mount Gambier

9 Krummel Street, Mt Gambier
PO Box 2124
Mt Gambier SA 5290
Phone: (08) 8735 1300

Ian Sanderson: Senior Animal Health Adviser
Phone: (08) 8735 1312
Mobile: 0407 242 919
Email: ian.sanderson@sa.gov.au

Diana Miller: Veterinary Officer
Phone: (08) 8735 1312
Mobile: 0427 427 253
Email: diana.miller@sa.gov.au

Adam Price: Animal Health Adviser
Phone: (08) 8735 1310
0428 103 358
Email: adam.price@sa.gov.au

Nuriootpa

Research Road, Nuriootpa
PO Box 245
Nuriootpa SA 5355
Phone: (08) 8568 6400

Chris Van Dissel: Senior Animal Health Adviser
Phone: (08) 8568 6415
Mobile: 0427 183 165
Email: chris.van-dissel@sa.gov.au

Port Lincoln

1 Hindmarsh Street
Port Lincoln SA 5606

PO Box 1783
Port Lincoln SA 5606
Phone: (08) 8688 3400

Patric Lawler: Animal Health Adviser
Phone: (08) 8688 3436
Mobile: 0408 539 060
Fax: (08) 8688 3407
Email: patric.lawler@sa.gov.au

Struan

Penola Road via Naracoorte
PO Box 618
Naracoorte SA 5271
Phone: (08) 8762 9100

Belinda Laycock: Animal Health Adviser
Phone: (08) 8762 9145
Mobile: 0428 570 077
Email: belinda.laycock@sa.gov.au

Peter Nosworthy
Senior Veterinary Officer
Phone: (08) 8762 9140
Mobile: 0428 629 140
Email: peter.nosworthy@sa.gov.au

Page Last Reviewed: 17 Feb 2015
Top of page